Join us in congratulating these recent Bay-Lakes Council Eagle Scouts:

John Murphy, Troop 1139, De Pere, WI, Voyageur District

Abby Searl, Troop 6114, Neenah, WI, Gathering Waters District

John Murphy is a member of Troop 1139, chartered by St. Anne’s Episcopal Church of De Pere, WI. He completed his Eagle Board of Review on March 12, 2024.

In his words, “For my Eagle Scout Project I created a new sign for the print shop at Heritage Hill State Historical Park. I was tasked with this project because the old sign had worn away. For the project I created a design for the sign, constructed it and painted it. Having a new sign for the Heritage Hill print shop will benefit all the tourists of Heritage Hill by informing them of what the building is. It also provides historical accuracy which further adds to the immersion of Heritage Hill State Historical Park.”

His unit leader is Neil Walker.

John’s Eagle Court of Honor is scheduled for June 2024.

Abby Searl is a member of Troop 6114, chartered by the Congregational United Church of Christ, Neenah/Menasha, WI. She completed her Eagle Board of Review on January 18, 2024.

In her own words: “My Eagle project was a theater utility cart for the new Neenah High School Performing Arts Center and students. I made a customized mobile cart to hold all lighting cables and tools. This will make it easier for crews preparing for shows as well as allowing for a cleaner and safer backstage area.”

Her unit leader is Bob Charapata.

Abby’s Eagle Court of Honor is scheduled for this weekend, April 13, 2024.

We feature those Eagles who submit their Eagle Board of Review news.
Please send an email to Warren Kraft or use our Submit A Story Link and help us continue to tell the great stories of Scouting.