Our Latest Annual Report

The Bay-Lakes Council

Welcome to Bay-Lakes Council’s website. We’re glad you are here! Bay-Lakes Council is one of the largest Boy Scout Councils in the Midwest. We provide programs and services to over 27,000 youth in 35 counties from East Central Wisconsin to the Upper Peninsula of Michigan. We have over 320 Cub Scout Packs, 230 Boy Scout Troops, 90 Venture Crews, and 75 Explorer Posts.

Over 6,000 adult volunteers in our Council give their time and effort to prepare our youth to be the leaders of tomorrow helping them develop academic skills, self-confidence, ethics, leadership skills and citizenship skills that will positively influence their decisions as adults. Please look around, make yourself at home and let us show you our passion for Scouting!

Board of Directors

Under the leadership of a dynamic and diverse volunteer board made up of the area’s top business and community leaders, Bay-Lakes Council is the leading youth organization fostering character development and values-based leadership.

Council Executive Committee

Name Position
Dr. Susan May Council President
Scott Spiller Council Commissioner
Patrick Hansen Council Treasurer
William J. Braun Vice President of Finance
Daniel Platkowski Vice President of Board Development
Terry Schacht Vice President of District Operations
Christopher Schweitzer Vice President of Membership
Brendan Marston Vice President of Program
William P. McKinley Legal Counsel
Jason P. Wolf Scout Executive & CEO
Anthony J. Gahn Jr. Past Council President

Council Representatives to the National Council

Dr. Susan May
William J. Braun
Anthony J. Gahn Jr.
Bob Lyle
Scott Spiller

Council Executive Board

Alan Barr Paul Hunt Martin Rudd
Dave Benton Stephen P. Johnson Markus Savaglio
Dan Carriveau Don Johnston Ray Schebel
Bruce Deadman Warren Kraft Paul Schmidt
Joseph Drzewiecki Jerry LaFond Paul Shrode
Tim Feldhausen Roy LaPean Ned Storer
Rod Goldhahn Curtis Lewis Dr. Brent Weed
David Grimm Vance Linden Scott Weinandt
Jeffrey Hahn Chad Nehring
John Heyer Terri Pawer